Am I the only person in the whole wide world who does not eat out in restaurants?

I have not been to any restaurants in over 10 years.

Why not you ask?

Before I had children, and when they were very small, we ate out all the time.

Then money became so tight when my husband became disabled, that I had to learn how to cook. Going out to eat was out of the question.

We finally were able to  get a $5 pizza from Little Caesars  occasionally, until the sauce on the pizza made my husband and one of my sons sick. So we quit going there.

The only place we grab a bite to eat, is Subway. Then it is their  $5 foot long. Hubby and mine is almost always the same; oven roasted chicken with everything, but jalepeno peppers, with olive oil and vinegar dressing. Since, I hate tomatoes, and he does not like pickles and banana peppers, we trade. The foot long does us for 2 meals. We only do this when we are traveling back and forth to the colleges that our boys attend.  No potato chips, no cookies and  drinks are in the cooler.

Am I the only one that does this?

